Our Cats Shop

Club News

Progressive Ragdoll Breed Cat Club
At the Progressive Ragdoll Breed Cat Club Committee Meeting on 15 April, 2007, Patricia Inwood was appointed the new Honorary Secretary of the Club.

Patricia’s address is 7 Tresta Close, Shrewsbury, Shropshire SY3 6AJ. Tel. 01743 270074. Email kyetsipat@yahoo.co.uk
Patricia Inwood, Hon Secretary

Burmese Cat Club

This year’s Burmese Cat Club Tea Party will be held on 12 August, 2007, at Bremhill House, Bremhill, Nr Calne, Wiltshire SN11 9HN. Tickets, map and the agenda will be available from Mr Guy Wilkin, 11 Sandown Grove, Tunbridge Wells, Kent TN2 4RW, and will be posted by 1 August. Please enclose an SAE. If you require confirmation of your tickets being booked, please include your email address or further SAE.

The price of the tickets will be £11.50 this year. Please make your cheque payable to ‘Burmese Cat Club’. We are sorry we have had to increase the price slightly, this is due to the rising cost of catering, etc.

It promises to be an entertaining day with good company and an excellent lunch and tea, so do come. Get your tickets booked soon and avoid disappointment. We will be running our usual great raffle and would appreciate your contributions to that. The proceeds are going to the benevolent fund.

Anyone wishing to bring a cat for assessment in the “Judging Session” should contact Anna Virtue on 01278 792421 or email anna@hobberdy.co.uk
Maureen Smith

Classic Turkish Van Cat Association

The AGM of the Classic Turkish Van Cat Association was held on 1 April 2007.
Newly elected onto the Committee are Mr R. Illingworth, Mr J. Walker, Mrs S. Walker and Mrs Rollerson.

The Officers and Committee are as follows: Chairperson - Mrs J. Johnson; Vice-Chairperson - Mr A. Baker; Hon Treasurer - Mr R. Illingworth; Hon Secretary - Mrs M. Rollerson; Show Support Secretary - Mrs J. Eales; Magazine Co-ordinator - Mrs S. Stocker; Membership Secretary - Mrs J. Albon; Miss J. Hurn; Mrs T. Baker; Mr J. Walker & Mrs S. Walker.

Mrs J. Johnson was elected as Chairperson. Mr A. Baker was elected as Vice-Chairperson. Mrs M. Rollerson was elected as Hon Secretary.

The Club’s GCCF Delegate is Mr R. Illingworth. The BAC Representatives are Mrs N. Goulter, Mr A. Baker and Mrs T. Baker. Welfare Co-ordinator is Mrs Jenny Eales - 01945 780691. The Kitten Register is also held by Mrs Jenny Eales.
Mary Rollerson (Mrs), Hon Secretary

Shorthair Cat Club of Scotland

The AGM of the Shorthair Cat Club of Scotland was held on Sunday, 6 May, 2007, at 2.30pm in the Lomond Centre, Glenrothes, Fife.

The Officers and Committee are as follows: Chair - Mr Harry Smith; Vice-Chair - Mrs Muriel Brown; Secretary - Mrs Ann Smith; Membership Secretary - Mr David Campbell; Cup Secretary - Ms Andrea Goodenough; Treasurer - Miss Sarah Davidson; Show Support - Mrs A. Smith and Welfare - Mrs Kate Ekanger. Committee - Mrs Heather Kelsall, Mrs A. Wandby, Ms J. Fry, Mrs N. Balfour Christie.

We had a successful AGM and the raffle afterwards collected £43.70 towards Club funds.
Ann Smith, Hon Secretary

Bucks, Oxon & Berks Cat Society

The Society’s AGM was held on 27 May 2007.
The Officers and Committee are as follows: President - Mrs I. Keene; Vice-President - Mrs R. Gowdy; Chairman - Mr C. Wood; Vice-Chairman - Mrs J. Gamble; Hon Treasurer - Mrs L. Abbs; Hon Secretary - Mrs A. Ivinson.

Committee - Mrs C. Davies, Mrs B. Prouse, Mrs L. Ward, Mr G. Slaymaker, Mr A. Ward and Mr B. Ivinson. Delegate to the GCCF - Mrs B. Prouse.
Ann Ivinson, Hon Secretary

Birman Cat Club

The Birman Cat Club is planning the following Social Events.
MAD CATTERS - On 29 July we will be holding a Mad Catters Tea Party in Sheffield. This will be hosted by Dennis Hayward and Ron Mlynek in the grounds of the Morningside Cattery. A substantial lunch will be served. Liquid refreshment will be available and family entertainment provided. Entry tickets are limited and are now available from Dennis on 0114 246 0202, at £15 per person. This is bound to be a very popular event so it is advisable to book early.

DINNER PARTY - This year’s Post Show Dinner will be held in the Bracknell Grange Hotel on 3 November, following the annual show.

A three course meal with a vegetarian alternative will be provided and followed by dancing at the popular local disco SNA. Tickets will be £27 and are now available from Anne and Peter Madden on 01993 843163. All Birman devotees and friends are welcome to this popular event. Guests wishing to stay overnight can book into the Bracknell Grange Hotel with well behaved cats. For further details, contact Anne or Peter at 33 The Crescent, Carterton, Oxon OX18 3SQ.
Anne Madden, Publicity

Caledonian Longhair Cat Club

May I remind all Club Members that subscriptions became due for renewal on 1 June - £3.50 single, £5 joint and £1 juniors.

Please make cheques payable to Caledonian LH Cat Club and send to me at 2 Oakbank Place, Perth PH1 1HQ.
Ruth Thomson, Membership Secretary

Gwynedd Cat Club

Due to unforeseen circumstances, the following Judges cannot now judge at our show on 21 July, 2007 - Mrs Gamble, Mrs Denny and Mrs Ganes.

Many thanks to Mrs Worth and Mrs Rodger who have kindly agreed to step in.
The Judge Changes are listed on the Gwynedd Cat Club website - www.gwyneddcatclub.co.uk - or you can telephone the Show Manager on 01352 732944.
Marie E. Rose, Show Manager

Celtic Longhair & Semi Longhair Cat Society

Exhibitors please note that Mr K. Scruton is unable to judge at our Show, Tomorrow, 16 June, 2007.

His Open Classes have been allocated as follows:

Persian Section - Classes 15, 16, 108 and 109, Mrs J. Ashman; Classes 17 to 24, Mrs S. Tokens; Classes 98 to 100, Mrs A. Gregory; Classes 102, 103, 136 to 141, Miss M. Forster; Class 174, Mrs B. Shingleton.

Semi Longhair Section - Classes 177, 178, 191 and 192, Mrs C. Pike; Classes 201 to 206, Mrs A. Lyall; Classes 233 and 234, Mrs A. Gregory.

Any exhibitor requiring a countersignature due to these changes should inform the Show Manager before judging commences at 10am.
Kath Barnett, Show Manager

Bristol & District Cat Club

The AGM was held on Sunday, 15 April at Lincombe Barn, Overndale Road, Downend, Bristol.

Full details of the Officers and Committee are: President - Mrs Joan Judd; Vice-Presidents - Mr Peter Neville & Mr Roy Williams; Chairman - Mr Stephen Jater; Vice-Chairman - Mr Paul Rogoll; Secretary - Mrs Sue Rogoll; Treasurer - Mrs Kay Jater; GCCF Delegate - Mrs Yve Crook; Substitute Delegate - Mrs Jackie Steele; Membership Secretary - Mrs Ann Bresnan; Newsletter Editor - Miss Mary Donlin; Welfare - Mrs Jackie Steele; Trophy Secretary - Mrs Jackie Steele; Kitten Register - Mrs Dot Thomson; Joint Show Managers - Dr Ian Jarvis & Dr Kym Jarvis; Committee Member - Mr Roy Williams.
Sue Rogoll (Mrs), Hon Secretary

Nor’East of Scotland Cat Club

Our Club AGM will take place on Sunday, 24 June, 2007 at the Queen’s Hotel, 160 Nethergate, Dundee. The meeting will commence at 3pm.

Could Members wishing to collect trophies at the AGM please inform the Trophy Secretary - Alison Milton, on 01346 582 156 - of their intention to be present at the AGM to ensure that Alison brings your trophies.
Jean Esslemont, Secretary

Teesside Cat Club

Would exhibitors to our Annual Show on 25 August, 2007, please note the following amendments to our Schedule.

Class 301 - Ocicat Adult, to be judged by Mrs G. Denny. Class 302 - Tonkinese Adult, to be judged by Mrs J. Potter. Class 371 - Bengal Snow Marbled Neuter Intermediate, to be judged by Mr G. Butler.

A number of classes are down to be judged by Mr A. Walsh, this should in fact read Mr P. Walsh.
Schedules are now available on the Club website - www.teessidecatclub.co.uk
Paula Robinson (Mrs), Hon Secretary